BRYANT UNIVERSITY
Club Sports Council (CSC)

Purpose:
The purpose of the Club Sports Council is to provide a student voice to the sports club program at Bryant University. The council shall serve to promote student participation, deliver important information to the clubs, and recommend policies and procedures. The council will be a committee under the Student Senate constitution, and be a permanent link between Club Sports and the Student Senate. The Council will also assist with administrative affairs and advise the Director of Club Sports and Intramurals on rules of membership, budget, discipline, policy, fundraising, and promotions. 

CSC Excutive Board:

Name:

Position:

Email:

Roselyn Ulloa (Rowing)

President

rulloa@bryant.edu

Kirsty Beauchesne (Cheerleading) 

Vice- President/Secretary

kbeauchesne@bryant.edu

JP McDonald (Men's Rugby )

Treasurer/Budget Chair

jmcdonald@bryant.edu


Responsibilites: 

  1. Make recommendations to the Director of Club Sports and Intramurals and assist in administrative duties as assigned.
  2. Serve as the liaison between the clubs sports and the Club Sports Program (Bryant Athletics and Recreation) and the Office of Campus Engagement.
  3. Evaluate and help develop new and existing policies, guidelines, programs, and functions of the Club Sports program.
  4. Recognition of new teams. (see appendix C)
  5. Foster relationships between other departments, programs, student organizations, and Student Senate on campus.
  6. Explore ways to enhance community service and fundraising opportunities for the entire club sports program.
  7. Other duties as assigned


Budgeting-Sub Committee
The Club Sports Council Budget Sub-Committee shall review budgets proposals, requests for additional funding from club sports recognized by the Student Senate and Bryant University. The Budget Sub-Committee is committed to providing fair and just funding for all registered and eligible club sports in order to provide opportunities by financially assisting club sports in attaining their goals and objectives. 

Sub-Committee Members

Name:

Position:

Email:

JP McDonald

Chair-Person/Treasurer

jmcdonald@bryant.edu

Caitlin Wray

Member cwray@bryant.edu

Eric Cusano 

Member

ecusano@bryant.edu

Cameron Jack 

Member

cjack@bryant.edu

Ryan Chaulk

Member/Student-At Large

rchaulk@bryant.edu

Mike Rota

Member/Student-At Large

mrota@bryant.edu

Joe Rinaldi

Member/Senate Treasurer

jrinaldi@bryant.edu

 

2016-2017 Budgeting Guidelines

2016-2017 Budgeting Expense Codes

 

For more information, please contact Nick Schleicher, Club Sports Director at nschleicher@bryant.edu or by phone at 401-232-6822.  If you are interested in participating in a club sports program, please see the website.