Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WTEN wins fourth-straight NEC Sportsmanship Award

Larry Levanti Photography
Larry Levanti Photography

SMITHFIELD, R.I. -- The Bryant University women's tennis team received the Northeast Conference Women's Tennis Team Sportsmanship Award for the fourth-consecutive year. 

Bryant won 11 matches this past season and advanced to the NEC Championship match for third time in four years. The Black and Gold rode a five-match winning streak into the finals before falling to top-seeded LIU Brooklyn. 

Following the season, five Bulldogs were named All-NEC, while freshman Arianna Oropeza (Weston, Fla.) was named the NEC Rookie of the Year.