Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Women's tennis named ITA All-Academic Team

Larry Levanti Photography
Larry Levanti Photography

SMITHFIELD, R.I. – The Bryant University women's tennis team received ITA All-Academic Team honor for its accomplishments in the classroom during the 2017-18 season, the ITA announced on Tuesday.  

In addition, six Bulldogs received ITA Scholar-Athlete honors from the ITA.

ITA All-Academic Team honors are awarded to any ITA program that has a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or above.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status, a player must be a varsity letterwinner, have a grade point average of at least 3.50 for the current academic year and have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters.

ITA Scholar-Athletes

Stefanie Arroyo (Gurabo, Puerto Rico)

Carolina Betancourt (Guaynabo, Puerto Rico)

Nina Luiggi (Nottingham, England)

Haley Pollock (Warwick, R.I.)

Caterina Luisa Rokke (Oslo, Norway)

Linnea Sjoberg (Stockholm, Sweden)

Megan Tan (Calgary, Alberta)