Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bryant Volleyball Announces Schedule for 2008 National Transitions Challenge

Bryant Volleyball Announces Schedule for 2008 National Transitions Challenge

November 11, 2008


Bryant University’s will be hosting the National Transitions Challenge Tournament this weekend, Nov. 14 and 15. The six teams – Bryant, Houston Baptist, North Dakota, Seattle University, South Dakota and Southern Illinois-Edwardsville – will be honored for their successes in their first season of the Division I transition process at a brunch banquet on Friday, November 14 at 11 am.

Tournament play will begin Friday with two pools of three randomly predetermined teams. All rounds of pool play will be completed on Friday, with games at 4, 6 and 8 p.m. Saturday will feature playoff games between the first-place, second-place and third-place teams in each pool. Game times are 10 a.m., 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. The time for each Saturday matchup will be determined at the conclusion of Friday’s pool play, as the Bulldogs will play in Saturday’s 2 p.m. match, while will serve as Bryant’s 2008 Senior Day.

                               FRIDAY           SATURDAY
Pool A                     Pool B             Pool - Play           Championships
1. S. Dakota           1. Seattle         4 pm 1 vs. 3        10 am TBA after Pool-Play
2. Bryant                2. HBU             6 pm 3 vs. 2        12 pm TBA after Pool-Play
3. SIUE                   3. N. Dakota    8 pm 2 vs. 1        2 pm Bryant vs. TBA

There will be live video of Bryant’s matches online at