Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Ayres, Dagrin lead Bryant at NEICAAA Championship

Ayres, Dagrin lead Bryant at NEICAAA Championship

BOSTON, Mass. – The Bryant University men's and women's cross country teams both finished 21st at the NEICAAA Championship on Saturday morning at Franklin Park. 


Women | "The women performed much better this year than last year at New England's," said head coach Mitch Switzer about the women's team. "We're doing a great job of closing out our races and now we just need to work on positioning at the start so that we can capitalize on that strong finish. It's a young team and they're doing a great job of learning what they can improve upon each and every week."

Men | "The men did a great job of pushing each other as a team. It's good to see Jordan Dagrin come into his own and for Will Bittrich to step up with a huge PR. The team ran another good race but I think as a group we're leaving a bit on the table. They know they're capable of much more and I think that will start to show as we build towards NEC's."


96. Julia Ayres – 19:56.4
124. Sarah Freeman – 20:30.0
125. Abby Hamilton – 20:31.2
131. Allison Corcoran – 20:45.6
147. Caroline Meizen – 21:34.3
148. Julia Herraiz – 21:47.6
149. Ellie Goyette – 21:50.3


90. Jordan Dagrin – 26:38.0
97. Jason Dolan – 26:40.5
118. Jonathan Iamarone – 27:06.1
120. Nicholas Brancato – 27:06.8
127. William Bittrich – 27:18.0
136. Benjamin Carlson – 27:31.7
142. Bodie Avery – 27:53.1


  1. New Hampshire
  2. Dartmouth
  3. UMass Amherst
  4. Quinnipiac
  5. Holy Cross
  6. Tufts
  7. Yale
  8. Stonehill
  9. Bowdoin
  10. Northeastern
  11. Central Connecticut
  12. Sacred Heart
  13. Rhode Island
  14. SNHU
  15. Merrimack
  16. Fairfield
  17. Hartford
  18. Assumption
  19. St. Anselm
  20. Maine
  21. Bryant
  22. Bentley


  1. Providence
  2. Northeastern
  3. UMass Amherst
  4. Dartmouth
  5. Boston College
  6. Yale
  7. Central Connecticut
  8. Stonehill
  9. American International
  10. Maine
  11. Rhode Island
  12. New Hampshire
  13. Merrimack
  14. Holy Cross
  15. Assumption
  16. Bowdoin
  17. Fairfield
  18. Bridgewater State
  19. Hartford
  20. UMass Lowell
  21. Bryant
  22. SNHU
  23. Bentley
  24. Sacred Heart
  25. St. Anselm


  • Sophomore Julia Ayres (Collegeville, Pa.) led the women's team as she came in at 96th with a time of 19:56.4. Ayres improved her time from a year ago 1:21.
  • Sarah Freeman (Merrimac, Mass.), Ellie Goyette (Lowell, Mass.), and Caroline Meizen (Douglas, Mass.) all improved their time from last season at New England's.
  • Junior captain Jordan Dagrin (North Kingstown, R.I.) led the men's squad as he set his best time at NEICAAA with 26:38.0. Last season he set a time of 28:51.5 improving by over two minutes.
  • William Bittrich (Duxbury, Mass.) set a new personal best with a time of 27:18.0 as he came in at 127th out of 170 male runners.

The Bulldogs are set to compete in the Vermont Fall Foliage on Saturday, Oct. 19 at the University of Vermont.